Over the Weekend

We had a pretty great weekend here!  

Nana and Big Daddy came to town Thursday to get their king cake. Just kidding, Nana had a doctors appointment here in town so I made them a king cake to take home.

Anyways, Friday night we all went out to eat at El Sombrero, our local Mexican restaurant. Seriously, nothing beats Mexican food and a cold Bud Light. 😍 

After dinner everyone came back to our apartment for king cake and coffee. It was awesome to just sit around talking, laughing, and spending time together. We don’t get to do it much anymore, so I enjoy it even more when we do.

And then Saturday. Oh y’all, SATURDAY. Guess what I did. Just guess! 

I TRIED ON WEDDING DRESSES!! 


I had an appointment at The Bridal Path and Alfred Angelo in Jackson. I took my mom, my stepmom Crystal, Nana, my sisters Katie, Aspyn, and Amie, and my best friend Tory. Squish was supposed to stay with a baby sitter while we went to Jackson, but she ended up getting sick Friday night so he got to go with us, too! 
Lace, and tulle, and beading! Oh my! I honestly couldn’t even tell you how many dresses I tried on. After a while I lost count and they all started blending together. 


I found a dress I liked at both salons, but I’m not 100% so we’re going to keep looking. I’m not sure what’s worse; not knowing what you want, or knowing EXACTLY what you want and not finding it. 

My best friend of almost 13 years and I

It was incredibly fun to get to spend time with all of the women and girls in my life who mean so much to me. I can’t wait to do it again! 

My beautiful baby sister Aspyn and Squish

Squish and I spent Sunday catching up on sleep and relaxing, and we went on a walk around our neighborhood. 


Unfortunately, Squish decided to go on a nursing strike Sunday afternoon that lasted about 12 hours. He finally gave in around 4:30 this morning thanks to a little sugar water on Mommy’s nipple 😂

I don’t have any plans for this week, but this weekend Squish and I will be headed out of town for my god-daughter’s competition dance classes! It will be nice to get out of town for a little while and change things up. 

What did you do over the weekend? Any big plans for the upcoming weekend? I would love to hear from you in the comments below!! 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Nana says:

    I was the Nana of the bunch and had a most wonderful time. Nothing beats getting together with family. We brought some King Cake home and guess who had to get up at 3AM and sneak another piece!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

