Squishy is SIX MONTHS OLD!

Today was a big day for my little monster! Not only is he SIX months old (NOOO 😭), he had his six month check up, too! 


He now weighs 15 lbs and 5 oz and is 27 inches long! He had to get four shots today, and it broke my heart. It hasn’t gotten to me before, but today made me cry! 


Some of Squish’s new skills are:

  • rolls both ways
  • blows rasberries
  • grabs things without missing
  • sits unassisted for a few seconds
  • responds to his name
  • laughs at Mommy and Daddy
  • trying solid foods
  • plays with his feet


We’re also loving his new Halloween outfit and bib from Carter’s! Fall/winter is my favorite time of year because there are so many fun things to do! This weekend we’ll be going to the pumpkin patch, and I’m so excited! 


Another big thing today, we’ve made it SIX months exclusively breastfeeding! This was my first goal for our breastfeeding journey, and I couldn’t be happier that we reached it. Our next goal is a year, and I don’t think we’ll have a problem reaching it!! 

Leave a Reply

