S’more Cupcakes

When I think of fall I think of cold weather, leaves changing, flannel shirts, and my absolute favorite thing: S’MORES!

I’ve been on a cupcake kick lately, and when I saw this recipe for s’more cupcakes I just couldn’t help myself.


They turned out AHMAZEBALLS!!

A deep, rich, tender chocolate cupcake on top of a buttery graham cracker crust, topped with fluffy marshmallow buttercream, chocolate sauce, graham cracker crumbs, and toasted marshmallows. Ughhhhh, SO FREAKING GOOD!!!

I tweaked the recipe a little bit by adding chocolate chips to the batter, and used an easier marshmallow buttercream. Now this icing will NOT toast like the ones in the pictures from the recipe.

The first time I made them, I just topped them with graham cracker crumbs and toasted marshmallows. The second time I added chocolate sauce. Y’all. OMG. A perfect finish.

I wish I would have taken pictures of the process, but it I was just way too excited.

I used a torch to toast the marshmallows, but you can also put them on a sheet pan in the over on broil for a few seconds. Be careful, it doesn’t take long!

Let me know if you try these and how they turn out! I’d love to see!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Laquita says:

    This is very very good !!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

