What’s in My Hospital Bag?

  
I’ve seen this shared over, and over, and over, and OVER. But guess what? I’m going to share it, too! 

  
While most of these posts are all the same, and trust me I went through close to a hundred of them, I found one or two new things on each one. 

Now you may not need everything I have, and you may want to add more. What you pack in your hospital bag is a really important part of your pre-labor planning and will make your hospital stay so much easier! Or at least that’s what every mommy I’ve talked to has said. Ya know, since I’m STILL pregnant. 

Zulily is a GREAT place to get maternity stuff, but shop early since the shipping takes a while. You don’t want your stuff delivered AFTER the baby is born!

https://www.zulily.com/invite/bgodwin9801?tid=social_sms_iphone_sharelink_sidebar_modal_0c523a9f4597aa5e427b77913db0d663
*Using this link gives me credit, but seriously this one of the BEST sites. 

So, here’s the basics:

MOMMY

  • Pajamas
  • Robe
  • Socks
  • BLACK panties
  • Slippers
  • Nursing bras 
  • MATERNITY clothes (leggings, shirts, comfy stuff)
  • Nursing pads
  • Pads (Always Maxi Overnight)
  • Shampoo & conditioner
  • Body wash & bath pouf
  • Toothbrush and paste
  • Contact case & solution 
  • Facial cleansing wipes
  • Deodorant
  • Razor (I’d rather have it and not need it 😜)
  • Ponytail holders, headbands, Bobby pins
  • Chapstick
  • Body lotion
  • Blow drier & straightener
  • Towel (hospital towels SUCK)
  • Body pillow
  • Blanket (I like mine)
  • Nursing pillow
  • Phone charger

  

BABY 

  • Onesies
  • Stretchy pants
  • Socks, mittens, & hats
  • Diapers & wipes (I know the hospital has them, but I’m picky and want to use ours 😜)
  • Bibs
  • Blankets
  • Going home outfit 
  • Diaper bag
  • CARSEAT 

  

I will totally admit that I will regularly favor Carter’s on here. I may work there, but come on. The clothes are SO CUTE!! 
  

DADDY

  • Daddy is a grown up. You have enough to worry about, let him pack his own bag! 


OTHER 

  • Quarters for vending machines
  • Video/digital camera
  • Hand sanitizer 
  • ID, SS card
  • Money for circumcision 
  • Birthing plan
Leave a Reply

