Adult Minky Blanket

You know that super soft, cuddly, awesome material everybody makes baby stuff out of?? Well who says it can’t be for grown ups?

My mother endowed me with a serious love of blankets. We got the for Christmas, birthdays, whatever. You can NEVER have enough blankets.
Anyways, I found this fabric at Hobby Lobby that I freaking loved! This was before I got my sewing machine, so I wanted to do one of those no-sew/tie blankets, but I hate how unfinished they look. Not very grown up.

So I hit my normal encyclopedia of all things crafty for an alternative (PINTEREST IS THE BOMB). I found this awesome way to braid/weave the edges for a more finished product!

I used about 4 or 5 yards (it’s been a while, sorry) of each print fabric.

Here’s a great tutorial on how to do the edges: http://eclecticmomsense.com/2014/07/sew-braided-fleece-blanket.html

Leave a Reply

