Adjustable Crib Skirt

NINE whole months of pregnancy, and I still haven’t found a crib bedding set that I like. We’re doing baby squirrel’s nursery in a Marvel superhero theme, but I didn’t want a super busy pattern like I saw on Etsy. I was getting seriously discouraged. Then I saw this wonderful post on Pinterest

I swear angels started singing and a light bulb came on! I CAN MAKE MY OWN CRIB BEDDING!
This was super easy! You just measure out your fabric, hem the edges, and add ribbon! I ended up sewing my edges just because I don’t mind sewing, but you really don’t have to.
Here’s mine  😁👍🏼


I’m so happy with how it turned out!! I got the fabric and ribbon from Hobby Lobby. The sheet and blanket are from Belk, but I’m planning on trying my hand at making a crib sheet soon!

Leave a Reply

